1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Bootloop after S-off

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by redgjm, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. redgjm

    redgjm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    124
    19
    38
    Male
    La Puente CA
    So I successfully s-off'ed my Evo V using JB 1.57 now no matter what I do, I get boot looped. I had flashed JMZ stock before running controlbear. Rebooted and looped. Tried to restore my Mobster back up and looped. Downgraded to hboot 1.04 and still looping. Tried to flash PA and still looping. I'm not sure where I messed up but any advice would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    What recovery are you using?
     
  3. redgjm

    redgjm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    124
    19
    38
    Male
    La Puente CA
    4ext. Do I need to flash a different one?
     
  4. redgjm

    redgjm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    124
    19
    38
    Male
    La Puente CA
    Flashed TWRP and no luck.

    EDIT Flash CWM now. Is it possible I fried my phone during the wire trick? I can access the bootloader and recovery but nothing will boot.
     
  5. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    Are you wiping cache, dalvik, factory reset, and all except sd card.

    Also make sure smart flash is disabled.

    4ext is the best one.
     
  6. redgjm

    redgjm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    124
    19
    38
    Male
    La Puente CA
    How do I disable smart flash within the recovery? I know that it was set in recovery control.
     
  7. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    Tools menu at the very bottom.
     
  8. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    Another thing. Some ics roms require 1.57hboot. You should go back to that or switch to a rom that is known to be compatible with the 1.04hboot.
     
  9. redgjm

    redgjm Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    124
    19
    38
    Male
    La Puente CA
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...