1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Bootloop, just need to to get to Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by irmac, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. irmac

    irmac Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    261
    26
    43
    Hey guys, just flashed Apex after wiping and didn't realize I had to load it up once before flashing a them so I just flashed the theme. Now I'm stuck in bootloop but could easily fix it if I could get to the custom recovery. Is there a way to do this? Or am I going to have to flash maderstock?
     

    Advertisement

  2. emaN resU

    emaN resU Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    203
    135
    88
    Systems engineer
    Arizona
    Have you tried holding down the home button while turning the phone on to get to the stock android recovery, you will see the android with a triangle, then hit the search button to get to stock recovery.
    I had the same thing happen a few days ago and just getting to stock and hitting reboot got me into the clockwork recovery. But, you can also do a wipe data/factory reset from there.

    Good luck.
     
    jroc likes this.
  3. irmac

    irmac Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    261
    26
    43
    tried that earlier it didn't work so I'm just sbfing :(
     
  4. kdkinc

    kdkinc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    118
    21
    38
    Inverness.Florida
    with phone on.
    plug in wall charger.
    pull battery.
    wait 30 or so seconds.
    replace battery,let reboot to recovery.
     
  5. faber78

    faber78 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    im not sure why everyone avoids sbf'ing...ive done it multiple times and its not that big a deal....you just get to start over and go on....its not like it costs any money or anything....
    dont get me wrong....i dont love to sbf; but its not that big a deal either....
     
  6. Flying_Hellfish

    Flying_Hellfish Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    612
    65
    78
    Illinois
    Yeah, once you have done it 3-4 times it is old hat. Hell, I even sbf now if I'm flashing a new ROM just to get a fresh start. lol
     
  7. jroc

    jroc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    363
    Posts:
    2,614
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    2,614
    358
    363
    Thanks for this tip. I just got stuck in a bootloop today. running Apex. This fixed it. I had to do a factory reset but its fixed now.

    I need to do regular Titanium backups....
     

Share This Page

Loading...