1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root bootloop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gnormf, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. gnormf

    gnormf Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    Hi Guys,i was running CM7 7.03 on my desire gsm,decided to try oxygen 2.2,didnt like it so back to cm7 now phone wont boot ,just keeps looping.i downloaded cm7 latest stable release to root of Sd card & Gapps booted to clockwork recovery did factory reset ,cache wipe,install cm7,reboot but when it gets to HTC desire welcome screen & i touch the android to begin, it goes back to cm7 boot animation.Any help would be greatly appreciated,thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. txwolf1980

    txwolf1980 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    286
    53
    53
    Guess
    Wherever my 18 wheels take me
    sounds like you got a bad flash... can you re download the zip, replace it on your card and get into cwm to try again? Also, did you flash the kernel via RUU?
     
  3. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    22,659
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    22,659
    16,021
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Don't understand "replace kernel via RUU". RUU replaces everything and unroots. Assume this is a typo, but please clarify if not.
     
  4. txwolf1980

    txwolf1980 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    286
    53
    53
    Guess
    Wherever my 18 wheels take me
    I didnyvrealize that. I guess I spoke out of turn on the subject. I'm more familiar with samsung and odin. I thought the process was similar.
     
  5. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    not remotely, odin has indevidual file flashing systems like amss etc. or it has a "one" file

    this is not the case with htc
     
  6. gnormf

    gnormf Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    I fixed the problem ,i flashed gingervillian 2.8,worked like a dream,but its strange how cm7 wouldnt flash even though i tried 3 different cm7 releases,
    i suppose its just the nature of the game.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...