1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root BootMagic check fail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JDY, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. JDY

    JDY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    160
    20
    38
    England
    Trying to flash bravo_downgrade.img because i need to go back to stock s-on, unrooted. Im trying to fastboot the downgrader but get this error: 'BootMagic check fail'. I've had a look at this page BootMagic check fail for flashing recovery on Nexus One - xda-developers as it concerns the same issue and its says the download might be corrupt. I've downloaded it three times from alpharev and its been 512KB each time. Is this the correct size?

    Any help would be great.

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. shauny13

    shauny13 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #105
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1,274
    303
    163
    Male
    Beautiful Dorset
    have you checked the md5?
     
  3. JDY

    JDY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    160
    20
    38
    England
    yea md5 is correct..
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Check the Md5 like mentioned by shauny then use fastboot commands NOT an app. You don't want to use an app to flash hboot. Read the adb and fastboot faq in my signature. Skip the adb stuff as not relevant here
     
  5. JDY

    JDY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    160
    20
    38
    England
    Im using the fasboot commands via command prompt.

    *EDIT* Flashed it via Hboot using the P99.zip file thing and have now installed 2.3 via RUU. So all back to stock now and s-on.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...