1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support Bought Three SGS4's & 2 Don't have WiFi Toggle & 1 Does?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by OstrichSaK, Aug 25, 2013.

  1. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,450
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,450
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    Just curious if anyone else has seen this? It seems as though VZW has disabled this function (not sure why) for some reason. Well mine has it and one other toggle that the other two phones we got don't have. What the heck is the dealio? Would really like to get this on the other two if possible w/o too much effort.
     

    Advertisement

  2. speedlever

    speedlever Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #280
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012

    Jun 17, 2012
    604
    69
    78
    North Carolina
    Do they all have the same firmware?
     
  3. WalkaboutDavid

    WalkaboutDavid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013

    Jun 12, 2013
    167
    15
    38
    That issue was corrected with a software update. But, I have found that you need to do a factory reset to get the Wi-Fi toggle to show up. Others here have had similar experiences.
     
  4. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,450
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,450
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    Yessir. Same.
     
  5. tytlyf

    tytlyf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013

    Jun 20, 2013
    72
    3
    16
    That's the latest update that VZW rolled out. If the phones are all updated to the latest software update, you will need to do a factory reset on the phone for the Wifi Toggle to show.
    The main update was the Apps--> SD storage, which the phones should all have. But the silly thing is they did include the Wifi toggle with the update, but the only people that could get it would have to do a factory reset after the new update.
     
  6. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,450
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,450
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    Meh, I think it would be easier to find a way to remove the stock toggles and then just install Notification Toggle since I had that on my HTC Evo LTE before getting this SGS4.
     

Share This Page

Loading...