• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root BRICKED(again)

LittleBigOne

Apr 15, 2012
Revolutionary-
SUPERSONIC EVT3 Ship S-OFF
HBOOT-6.16.1002
MICROP-041f
TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224-16ab
RADIO-2.15.00.0808
MAR 8 2011, 17:02:15

Hi I'm fairly new to android devices and rooting so I think I screwed up(having trouble admitting I did because it's not my phone) I let the phone die completely after flashing the above Kernel/ROMS. Now it's stuck on the hTC EVO 4G screen whether I choose to boot into recovery or regular. I've tried just about every single guide here and to no success. Tried the PC3IMG trick and the phone wouldn't recognize it. At times the pghones brightness flashes like the little droid guys go from light green to dark. I've managed to get into recovery once by luck but it froze and again the revolutionary icon pulsated....wait....it just booted up. Okay so now I'm at the spinning cyanogen 7 icon. Okay it booted up. I read that there are some issues with Cyanogen 7 and recgharging should I just not let my phone go below 15%? What would you guys prefer. I'm doing this for someone who likes to play games. Stock rom/kernel isn't enough. What stable roms and kernels would best suit the EVO 4G? Froze while I was restoring contacts Boot loop again.....recognized the PC36IMG I put into the root of the SD. Asked me if I wanted to update, so I hit yes. Now it's stuck again on white screen. The PC36IMG worked. I wiped the Davlak thing and cache. Now it's rebooting fine. =D finally.

Before CyanogenMod 7 I flashed Rainy Days ROM. It worked well till I downloaded SetCpu and began messing with the CPU. Rainy Days ROM has an auto battery saver option when the battery falls under 15%. I'm guessing that it attempts to underclock. But I had the minimum and maximum CPU set above 1Gz on SETCPU and I gave it SuperUser permissions. Not sure if that matters but as of now this is what it says in the About phone section.