1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

BRICKED(again)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LittleBigOne, Apr 15, 2012.

1. LittleBigOne

LittleBigOne Newbie

Revolutionary-
    SUPERSONIC EVT3 Ship S-OFF
    HBOOT-6.16.1002
    MICROP-041f
    TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224-16ab
    RADIO-2.15.00.0808
    MAR 8 2011, 17:02:15

Hi I'm fairly new to android devices and rooting so I think I screwed up(having trouble admitting I did because it's not my phone) I let the phone die completely after flashing the above Kernel/ROMS. Now it's stuck on the hTC EVO 4G screen whether I choose to boot into recovery or regular. I've tried just about every single guide here and to no success. Tried the PC3IMG trick and the phone wouldn't recognize it. At times the pghones brightness flashes like the little droid guys go from light green to dark. I've managed to get into recovery once by luck but it froze and again the revolutionary icon pulsated....wait....it just booted up. Okay so now I'm at the spinning cyanogen 7 icon. Okay it booted up. I read that there are some issues with Cyanogen 7 and recgharging should I just not let my phone go below 15%? What would you guys prefer. I'm doing this for someone who likes to play games. Stock rom/kernel isn't enough. What stable roms and kernels would best suit the EVO 4G? Froze while I was restoring contacts Boot loop again.....recognized the PC36IMG I put into the root of the SD. Asked me if I wanted to update, so I hit yes. Now it's stuck again on white screen. The PC36IMG worked. I wiped the Davlak thing and cache. Now it's rebooting fine. =D finally.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Rxpert83

Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood

Welcome to the forums!

As long as your able to get into recovery, you'll always be fine.

What was your wiping procedure before flashing the ROM? What ROM/Kernel combo did you try to flash?