1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Bricked device help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by seymour f, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    hey my samsung prevail i think i bricked it can someone help me please
     

    Advertisement

  2. haris163

    haris163 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    153
    16
    38
    I am new to Android, so I cannot help you there, but I think people will need more information in order to assist you.
     
    seymour f likes this.
  3. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    some more info is needed, did you smash it? drop it in water? delete system files???
     
    seymour f likes this.
  4. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    No actually i rooted it the way u posted and i put mod 6 and it stopped at the end said press enter i did and nothing but the samsung sign..
     
  5. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    go into recovery mode and do a factory reset should clear up your issue
     
    seymour f likes this.
  6. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    i did that its just stuck on samsung screen
     
  7. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    what were the errors when you tried to install shabbymod?
     
    seymour f likes this.
  8. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    phone not connected and all types of errors and i cant do nothing to fix it i tried is it any place i can find the os i just got off the phone with boost no avail they told me call my insurance comp i did they told me call samsung i did and now i m gettn tried of the run around so help will be good i think i ned to reload the froyo os
     
  9. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    try rerunning shabbymod and see if that does anything
     
    seymour f likes this.
  10. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    okay re-downloading again and also when i did it before it took a while stuck at some points is that normal? sorry update it says currupted files maybe the problem u think?check this image [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I Hope these images Help... lmao
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  11. mkbkr1

    mkbkr1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    332
    135
    68
    Sunset, Louisiana
    It looks like you got a bad download. Redownload the file and try it again.
     
    seymour f likes this.
  12. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    i did multiple times and is it true i need that mod to update becuz it replace my stock with out that mod im good as dead/? please if some one have a good file can u re-up? thanx in advance!!
     
  13. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    if you keep getting archive is corrupt then i suggest using another browser or something man.. shabbymod 0.6 has been downloaded over 200 times, your the first one ive heard of having this issue
     
    seymour f likes this.
  14. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    your right i have it now i jus get now error: device not found u want image?okay i got something going its stuck at latinIME
    [​IMG]

    Looking good?[​IMG]
     
  15. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    much better :D it may get stuck every now and again just let it sit. if its longer then 5 mins go ahead and restart the script
     
    seymour f likes this.
  16. seymour f

    seymour f Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    New York City
    shabby i think i got it big thanks to you man i really appreciate your time and ima be on the site alot learning from you guy thanx again so when 0.7 coming?nice work
     
  17. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    i dont do etas for things ;)

    im quite the busy guy.. got a few projects i do for teh nexus s 4g (my phone).

    wanna expand shabbymod to the replenish, and im working on stuff for yall ;) with this new update throws a monkey wrench in
     

Share This Page

Loading...