1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Bricked My Note5

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by molodoko, Dec 7, 2015.

1. molodoko

molodoko Newbie

So I read all the guides, and found a good way to root my phone with Odin and an package made for the Tmobile note 5. Well i went to finish the process and without thinking, I added back my Google account to the device and rebooted. I am not stuck in the boot loop. I have two red lines at the upper left hand side of the screen: Kernel is not SEandroid Enforcing and custom binary blocked by FRP lock.

I am using my work computer so Kies is blocked (I'm going to change this once I am back in the domain tomorrow) I am trying to use Odin but my device is not getting picked up by the laptop.

Is there ANYTHING else that I can do? I am new to droid, I just gave up my iphone last night.

2. Best Answer:
    Post #11 by KOLIO, Dec 8, 2015 (1 points)
  3. scary alien

scary alien not really so scary

Hey @molodoko, I don't have any magic answers for you other than I've moved your thread over here to the SG Note 5 root area.

Hoping perhaps our esteemed and very knowledgeable @KOLIO might pop-in with something helpful for you.

Cheers and best of luck!

4. KOLIO

KOLIO Guest

Did you flash a custom recovery (TWRP or CWM)?
    Can you boot into either download mode or recovery?

scary alien likes this.
  5. molodoko

molodoko Newbie

@scary alien Thanks for the move!

No flash recovery. I can boot into download.

scary alien likes this.
  6. molodoko

molodoko Newbie

Since this was posted, I have attempted to flash the firmware for my device from sammobile several times. Some times Odin won't see my device, sometimes it will and when i press start, it will just hang at waiting connection, other times it runs for 3 seconds and then errors out after the line cs.bin (i think).