1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Bricked or...?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thewallflower, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. thewallflower

    thewallflower Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014

    Jan 20, 2014
    8
    0
    5
    I jut managed to put Clockwork Mod on my phone. everything worked fine before I tried to flash a rom accidentally from another phone. Clockwork however didn't install it.

    So then I tried the rb3mod, the screen installed and flashed and rebooted. Ever since this. I can't get past the Samsung spalsh screen.

    I have tried reflashing clockwork through Odin and reflashing stock. It just doesn't respond. The other two modes however will work. I can get to upload and download mode, but no matter what I cannot get to recovery mode any more.

    Did I brick, if so how can I unbrick it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Phone doesn't work - soft brick
    Phone doesn't even turn on - hard brick

    When you go to download mode and install the stock ROM with Odin, what happens?
     
  3. thewallflower

    thewallflower Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014

    Jan 20, 2014
    8
    0
    5
    It says that it went through and it reboots.
    Then nothing.
     
  4. Threefootsmurf

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Had something similar happen with mine. Had to find the right download of the stock Odin image cause some of them don't work right. Then to get r3bmod to start needed to only format cache and data (system caused same issue you had) and had to use the update2 version of that. Then since the keyboard app would crash had to load an apk of swype or Google keyboard. All works now though
     

Share This Page

Loading...