1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Bricked?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Wise, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. Wise

    Wise Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    70
    2
    36
    AT&T
    Illinois
    Ok so i found a guy to trade me phones. But he wanted stock gb with root.

    So i thought ok i can do this.

    I was running ApeX rc2. And i sbfed.

    Well after the sbf i got stuck in boot loop.

    So i sbfed again. And still boot loop.

    Im currently sbfing another time.

    I need to get this fixed because i need a phone for work tonight.

    So any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    you are doing all the steps right?

    sbf back to froyo, then pulling battery when you see the Moto M once the phone reboots
    holding down home and power and booting into stock recovery, and wiping data and cache right?


    are you actually sbfing the right file?
     
    Wise likes this.
  3. Wise

    Wise Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    70
    2
    36
    AT&T
    Illinois
    forgot to wipe data and cache. Doing it now. Lol.


    Sorry was in a hurry. Will let you know if that works.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Yes, formatting data is required when going from GB to Froyo. :D

    What's the story on the swap?
     
  5. Wise

    Wise Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    70
    2
    36
    AT&T
    Illinois
    Got it to work. And I traded a guy my x for a casio commando. I roof during the day. And run security at night. Rain or shine. So I needed the casio. And it was pretty much new in the box. X was all scuffed and missing paint. So i got the good end lol.
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Going commando, 'eh? :D
     
  7. Wise

    Wise Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    70
    2
    36
    AT&T
    Illinois
    O yeah. Lol.

    And I'm loving it. I now have a shower radio! Lol

    It actually responds just as far as the x. And its not as bulky
     
  8. keegan1014

    keegan1014 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    431
    72
    73

    Lol I've been going commando since I was a kid
     
  9. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    haha, thats dirty!
     

Share This Page

Loading...