1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Browser problem...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WizeGuyDezignz, May 17, 2010.

  1. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    850
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    850
    180
    93
    San Diego
    Is anyone else having a problem with their browser hanging to load a website and then the only thing that corrects it is restarting the phone? I have having zero issues with this phone except for this. And if not for this, I would probably rarely restart my phone.

    Sometimes I will pull up the browswer and the bar will fill with about 75% green and then just stop. I try to relaunch the browser, refresh and all of that good stuff to no avail. Once I restart the phone, everything is fine.

    I am using the stock browswer by the way. Is this a browswer problem? Should I try a different one? Or is it a phone/software problem? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. axel_2078

    axel_2078 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    568
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    568
    102
    113
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Fairview Heights, IL
    I've had the browser hang a few times, but doing a manual refresh of the web page usually fixed it.
     
  3. Bundy

    Bundy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    250
    44
    43
    I've noticed it too, but just stopping then refreshing the page usually fixes it for me.
     
  4. dylo22

    dylo22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    743
    119
    93
    I had that happen once. Did a reboot and it went away. Is this happening alot for you?
     
  5. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    850
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    850
    180
    93
    San Diego
    I can't really say a lot, but it seems like once every couple days. I don't think a manual refresh worked, but I will try next time to make sure. Thanks!
     
  6. clokwork

    clokwork Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    93
    0
    15
  7. jbdan

    jbdan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa
    It's happened a few times for me....but only on certain sites I go to. I tried the Dolphin HD browser and I have no more issues on those sites. I like both browsers so I just use both
     
  8. radworm

    radworm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    189
    18
    38
    Indiana
    WiseGuy, I'd give Dolphin HD a try. I really like this browser over the default browser.
     
  9. brettlewis

    brettlewis Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    867
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    867
    49
    68
    Arizona
    Just kill the process and it will fix it
     

Share This Page

Loading...