1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Browser redirect

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nilüfer90, Jul 16, 2016.

  1. Nilüfer90

    Nilüfer90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    Hello,this is not specific question for S7 edge because it happend to me on S6 too..I thought with new phone will finally go away.I used smart switch to transfer my data.
    My problem is when I clik my browser apears this "m.web-search.click" and then that redirects me to google search...That just poped up one day on my S6 and I hade it for a year without any problems.I switched to s7 edge ,and from the day 1 this problem is still here.Start page is google...
    Did anyone hade the same problem or can someone tell me what to do,how to get ride of it?:( 20160717_014402.png Screenshot_20160717-014216.jpg
    First is "web search" then this "swidget" and then redirects to normal google page.
     

    Advertisement

  2. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,128
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,128
    4,801
    1,108
    Male
    I could be a hack or app that came over with smartswitch. Some apps are known to have ads that cause changes in the homepage. Have you tried downloading and using a different browser to see if it persists?
     
  3. Nilüfer90

    Nilüfer90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    On S6 I tried on Chrome and same was there.Now on S7 Chrom is normal,just google .Redirection is only on my sistem browser...I downloaded several antivirus apps and nothing.When I scan my phone it says everything's ok. I dont know which app is causing that.Its really annoying.
     
  4. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,128
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,128
    4,801
    1,108
    Male
    Known apps with known safe ads aren't flagged by AV apps. You could try AddOns Detector so you can see which apps have ads and what type of ads they have.
     
  5. Nilüfer90

    Nilüfer90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    I've installed that app.I have 20 apps with addons ...I can see what type of adds they have but I dont know what to look for?What could be sucpicious and whats normal...On this picture are parts of apps with addons ... 20160717_125319.png
     
  6. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,128
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,128
    4,801
    1,108
    Male
    From the ones on the picture, I don't recognize any that takes over browsers, but that's what Google is for. If there are none that jumps out as the likely cause, just Google each add on you find suspicious.
     
  7. Nilüfer90

    Nilüfer90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    Ok,I will do that .Thank you.
     
  8. Nilüfer90

    Nilüfer90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    I have to update this :) i've solved my problem.Maybe someone will have the same one so here it is:
    I hade an app called CocoPa ...that is an icon changing app .Since the day i've installed it,i hade that problem.But I got a few app more that day so I didnt know which one is causing this problem.I deinstalled it all but problem persist and i thought it wasnt a problem with them.App was deleted but I still hade changed icons on my main screen.When I transfered everything with smart switch,icons were transfered too. Today,I erased them and problem is gone :D .
     
    jj14x likes this.

Samsung Galaxy S7

The Samsung Galaxy S7 was launched in 2016 and was one of two devices in the lineup. The device features a 5.1-inch display with a resolution of 2560 x 1440, 4GB of RAM, 32GB of storage, and a 12MP rear camera.

Share This Page

Loading...