1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support browser

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tcallahan, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. tcallahan

    tcallahan Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    102
    3
    36
    Noob. But how do I get pages to not show in mobile form?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tbert

    tbert Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    99
    5
    16
    Student
    MA
    If you scroll around, there should be a link that directs you to the full website.
     
  3. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    Some websites will provide a link while others hide it like it's some precious gem. :p
     
  4. fiskadoro

    fiskadoro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    161
    21
    58
    Chicago, IL
    No option in the settings for the browser to switch between the two permanently? With that big beautiful screen I think I'd always want to see the full versions of web sites!
     
  5. defkorn

    defkorn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    270
    25
    43
    Check out Skyfire, its still in beta but much better than the stock browser. It has a "desktop" mode that will force the standard pages instead of automatically redirecting to the mobile site. But, as someone else said you can always scroll to the bottom and theres usually a standard/full view link.
     
  6. jrl022

    jrl022 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    3
    2
    6
    Try this with the stock browser (I can't promise anything but it works for my Nexus):

    Type in "about:debug" into the address bar.

    Seemingly nothing will happen, but there should be more options to choose from in the settings menu. So hit menu --> more --> settings and scroll all the way down (it's at the bottom for me) to "UA String". Click on it and pick "desktop". Now see if the full pages load.
     
    Agfox and Lars like this.
  7. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

  8. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Here's another trick. When you are at a list of threads or something hold down on link and click open in new window. When you are done just push back or switch windows and you wont lose the place you were in the thread list and be back at the top of screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...