1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Bump up your network speeds.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by soursage, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. soursage

    soursage Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012

    Apr 27, 2012
    10
    4
    16

    Advertisement

    McLovin71 likes this.
  2. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    451
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
  3. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Worked amazingly! I instantly got boosted, ran two tests prior at 0.17Mbps, after changing this setting it immediately hit 1.07Mbps! Thank you
     
    Goldenakin likes this.
  4. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Where did you clock those speeds?? i changed it and according to speedtest it is still going the same slow 50kbps

    More info: I'm in the Miami Area (West Kendall)
     
  5. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    I got those speeds in north metro atlanta. In field tests out and about, i average anywhere from .5Mbps to 1.1Mbps
     
  6. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
  7. Goldenakin

    Goldenakin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    109
    22
    38
    Male
    Miami, FL
    Okay that makes more sense. Ill post a field test as well of the Miami area.

    Update:Highest speed acheived so far was 400kbps vs the old 120kbps
     
  8. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #78
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    1,629
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,629
    1,155
    393
    NYC
    Anyone else lose data today? Had to go back to mobile IP setting to get it back.
     
  9. citric

    citric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    84
    78
    53
    Yeah, i didn't have data all night but I'm back on..
     
  10. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #78
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    1,629
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,629
    1,155
    393
    NYC
    Hm, may have been coincidence that it came back on right at the same time as I changed the IP setting. Wondering though, if it went out for everybody or only people who had set their phone to simple IP.
     
  11. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    M users where complaining too, so it's a service issue.
     
  12. redxtcy

    redxtcy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    doing this made my internet on the phone not work... so i put it back to normal
     

Share This Page

Loading...