1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root bunkered

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hroark13, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #49
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,136
    483
    FOR DEVS ONLY AND PEOPLE WHO WANT TO LEARN

    I want to thank Squadzone for the base ROM

    THIS IS UNUSABLE AND I WILL NOT SUPPORT IT

    I WILL NOT PROVIDE INSTRUCTIONS, IF YOU CAN NOT FIGURE IT OUT, YOU SHOULD NOT BE INSTALLING IT

    I will just tell you BACK UP PHONE BEFORE HAND, after you install, it will take a while for it to boot, be patient, it runs very slow and most thing dont work


    I am not working on this anymore (porting) and I am going to try to build from source

    Anyone who wants to experiment with this, can use this thread for the discussion, I will not participate much


    I dont like putting out stuff like this, but maybe some of you can do something with it


    cm9_tass_2_vino_bunkered.zip


    If I have helped you, and you like my work, please click on the Thanks Button and give my thread a rating by clicking on the stars above.

    If you would like to buy me a beer cofee, you can click on the PayPal button

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. ron580

    ron580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    159
    64
    53
    college student
    thanks bro ill try to get this to a usable state
     
  3. SpCowboy2842

    SpCowboy2842 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    289
    55
    53
    Male
    Warehouse Manager
    The mountains of N.C.
    Thank-you very much!!!!! I'm trying to teach myself about Linux and Android development, and it will definitely be put to good use when my p.c. gets up and running again.
     
  4. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53

    Ima try it
     
  5. Alsaces Daddy

    Alsaces Daddy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,928
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011

    Nov 13, 2011
    4,928
    1,885
    313
    Male
    Electrician
    Florida
    Don't quote the op.
     
  6. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53
    I like the theme n design but its laggy ass hell n just horrible.
     
  7. Alsaces Daddy

    Alsaces Daddy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,928
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011

    Nov 13, 2011
    4,928
    1,885
    313
    Male
    Electrician
    Florida
    Read the OP that you quoted. It's NOT finished. It IS laggy. He posted this for OTHERS to finish because he didn't want to anymore.
     
  8. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    Someone attach pics of it, I want to see it
     
  9. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    Im going to try to download it to my phone and give it a try. Ill post one if Im successful
     
  10. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    after seeing the new features I am now even more excited for this to be stable. Thank you hroark and squadzone!!!!
     
  11. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    screenshots not working so someone has to use a digital cam probably. I dont think you could see it connected to the computer but not sure on that/.
     
  12. fcortes626

    fcortes626 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    442
    67
    53
    FedEx and Auto tech student
    Los Angeles
    so does this mean you will not work on cm7 anymore?
     
  13. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    hopefully theres a way to incorporate those.

    since hroark is starting from scratch, looks like its not as easy as it appears to be. seems the base rom is going to be harder to make usable
     
  14. trenchkato

    trenchkato Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    507
    127
    93
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Tip for those using cm7 and want to restore back after taking a look at this... you need to flash the original cm7 zip before restoring...
     
  15. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    u only need the kernel
     
  16. trenchkato

    trenchkato Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    507
    127
    93
    Atlanta, Georgia

    I know but I don't have a copy of the kernel on my SD to use
     
  17. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
  18. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #49
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,136
    483
    i want to see if I can ics to work from source to work, if that does not work, I will go back to CM7
     
    Capn069 and lMonsterl like this.
  19. trenchkato

    trenchkato Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    507
    127
    93
    Atlanta, Georgia
  20. exgenmeikoj

    exgenmeikoj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #202
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    This is vary greatful I will try my hand on this I understand not uploading unfinished work but u stated that its vary unuseable and laggy duo I will work on it I go back to work in 5 days so ill enjoy working on this but one question for any Dev/noob how do u edit the bak and smali I've been Havering trouble with that also what do I use to the jar files? Any help or guide will be helpful
    *updated *
    OK so downloaded and trying my hand at this. To be honest no matter what I do it will not run smoothly so I'm thinking porting the apps to hroaks cm 7 any thought?
     
  21. bhays3

    bhays3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    192
    23
    38
    Male
    It's a bit aggrivating to get the menu to cooperate but it's much less laggy if you turn off all animations in developer menu and it gets rid of the frame overlap
     
    lMonsterl likes this.
  22. jeorgie82

    jeorgie82 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Looks good on the prevail , without of a doubt . However, the laggs are way too much. . 4.0.3 is too much for the prevail too handle ,from what I am looking at . 2 things , either it needs alot of fixing ( which Horark explained that he is not working on it anymore.) or send it to Transform ultra or need an abundance of ppl to help out fixing. This would actually do some good if its put in Transform Ultra. CM9 is the look of future. Tranform Ultra has a snapdragon processor that can probably handle CM9. In my opinion , Your better off making that for T. Ultra(CM9 Android v4.0.3) definitely.
     
  23. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    from the specs we looked at we found out that the prevail should reach the MINIMUM requirements. It might be a little slow at first but it should be able to be made usable, however not the version on this thread. it would be cool to take the dock from cm9 and use it cm7 and other things like that.
     
  24. zr0w69

    zr0w69 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    53
    1
    16
    I really hoep someone gets this stable, I would really like to check it out when you do!
     
  25. DarkStarr

    DarkStarr Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    56
    4
    16
    Why not start from a different source, IE not stock ICS but say.... CM9?
     

Share This Page

Loading...