1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Busybox error trying to unlock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Travis2727, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. Travis2727

    Travis2727 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    Hey sorry I'm new to this whole rooted phone business and for starters would just like to unlock my phone. I have a galaxy s2 sgh-t989d version 2.3.5, kernal 2.6.35.11, gingerbread. TLKJ3. I rooted my phone with recovery-cmw-hercules on odin3 v1.85 and installed CWM-SuperSU-v0.87. So as far as I know my phone is rooted but no apps seem to be able to get my a unlock code. I installed busy box and galaxy s unlock but right away it says I have a busy box error. Is something out of date?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Travis2727

    Travis2727 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    Can or should I re root it with a different method. I used one for T-mobile but I saw a lot of threads saying it was the same for telus
     
  3. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Hi Travis. I don't know much about galaxy s unlock. You might try updating to ICS. Have you tried getting an unlock code from Telus?
     
  4. Travis2727

    Travis2727 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    My phone is locked to telus and im trying unlock it for my koodo sd. I actualy spent most the day flashing different roms hopeing that would fix the busybox error eventually. But no dice. Currently flashed darth stalker. I havnt been able to find any good threads on (reprograming busybox) if you can do so. I really appreciate any help
     
  5. Travis2727

    Travis2727 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    Alright new update i installed the G2 repair and I think the problem got a lot worse. It says I am missing nv_data.bak and md5 files. Now I just started looking up this new problem. O and I do still have my IMEI number (number removed by Mod) and I have tried restoring. Any idea
     

Share This Page

Loading...