1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

BYOD

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by morgankslade, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. morgankslade

    morgankslade Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    861
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    861
    135
    123
    Mens Formalwear
    Southeast, Michigan
    I unlocked ATT branded SGS7 with unlock code from ATT.
    Can I use this on MPCS?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    1,758
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,758
    1,313
    393
    NYC
    Don't see why not, some things may not work (i.e. WiFi calling and OTA updates) but bands should be compatible and service ok.
     
    Xavier Black and morgankslade like this.
  3. morgankslade

    morgankslade Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    861
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    861
    135
    123
    Mens Formalwear
    Southeast, Michigan
    Thankyou.

    Maybe you can answer this:
    Factory unlocked SGS7 can be used on both GSM/CDMA Networks.
    Since I unlocked ATT's version, can this one do the same?
     
    #3 morgankslade, Oct 13, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
  4. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    1,758
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,758
    1,313
    393
    NYC
    Not 100% sure but I doubt the ATT branded version would have a functional CDMA radio. Anyway that's not an issue on Metro as it uses T-Mobile's GSM network.
     
    Xavier Black and morgankslade like this.
  5. Gladiator2002

    Gladiator2002 Member
    Rank:
     #278
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    32
    3
    46
    Male
    Tampabay
    Hopes this helps!
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...