1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Bypass Fascinate Activation Screen!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by je2345, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. je2345

    je2345 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    22
    9
    16
    To bypass activation screen, press emergency call button, then at the dialer, press *#83786633, then press the Home key! Enjoy!
     

    Advertisement

    Jewelz37, Tannus, opoel34 and 5 others like this.
  2. Araliss

    Araliss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    100
    1
    36
    What's the purpose of by passing the activation screen? Probably a dumb question but I was curious.
     
  3. gallandof

    gallandof Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    so if you are using the phone before activating it, really helpful for store employees
     
    star2011 likes this.
  4. Araliss

    Araliss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    100
    1
    36
    Ahh makes sense. Thanks for explaining. :)
     
  5. alasfar1

    alasfar1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    THANKS! this helped me out!
     
  6. RHONDA2011

    RHONDA2011 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    so after i bypass the activation screen and get logged in. and if my phone is moving slow i tend to remove battery-it takes me back to that screen each and everytime. how can i avoid that?
     
  7. star2011

    star2011 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    18
    0
    15
    still not clear,can you explain with more details?
     
  8. WolfHunter21

    WolfHunter21 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I entered "*#83786633" and it just says "Softkey is enabled", in addition to having the numbers that I entered, erased. Am I doing something wrong?
     
  9. whitakerla

    whitakerla Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    Charlotte NC
    No, you're doing just right. All you left out is the final step...hit the home button.
     
    WolfHunter21 likes this.
  10. whitakerla

    whitakerla Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    Charlotte NC
    If everyone is curious as to why this is usefull....I currently have an employee account with Verizon. Therefore, the facinate that I bought on Ebay and recieved on Friday can not be activated by simply dialing *228. It has to be activated by my account manager on Monday. I would like to still play with the phone throughout the weekend, so I wanted to bypass the activation. Hence the purpose. Another reason, if you're in a store and you have a demo phone that you don't want to activate, but show off all the features to your customers, then...bypass the activation. Hope this helped.
     
  11. Bradoneill

    Bradoneill Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Thanks for the tip. It worked perfectly. I can't activate the phone for another week but now I can play.
     
  12. jamesnmandy

    jamesnmandy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    343
    34
    43
    why dont you just hit the skip button on the activation screen that comes up
     
  13. kman123456

    kman123456 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I dont get it, once i bypassed it , how do i get back to the activation screen? bc i just wanna pplay around and wait till i activate the phone
     
  14. Kype

    Kype Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    thanks so much you fruscking rule man!
     
  15. aximtreo

    aximtreo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    95
    5
    16
    Sales
    Chandler, AZ
    This works great as long as you don't turn the phone off. Is there a way to make this hack last until a reset is done. I use the Trophy but want to use the Fascinate for audiobooks, music; etc.:thinking:
     
  16. chuck274

    chuck274 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012

    Feb 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Q: Will this work if i want too flash the phone to another carrier.
     
  17. Sallana

    Sallana Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012

    Apr 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Thank you for this. My kid uses my old fascinate to play games on. He calls it his video game. He ended up factory resetting it and I was completely perplexed on how to get it back to working order for him. Try figuring anything out with a 3 year old screaming "ANGRY BIRD SPACE" in your face :p
     
  18. xliderider

    xliderider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,232
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    1,232
    192
    143
    Where Diamond Head Stay
    Thanks for this! :)

    FYI, easier to remember key sequence as *#TESTMODE
     
    RA_BH likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...