1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [C5155]CWM 6.0.3.7

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Noobified, Aug 18, 2015.

  1. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer

    Advertisement

    #1 Noobified, Aug 18, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2015
    smartmanvartan likes this.
  2. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
  3. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
  4. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    scary alien likes this.
  5. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
    Question which kyocera carrier you have? Many have virgin Mobile. Now another question is many are bricked like mind so how can we go about this method
     
  6. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    I have a virgin mobile rise. If you have adb access with root, it's possible to flash recovery via dd.
     
  7. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
    Unfortunately a factory reset like many did before me rids everything with adb. It no longer becomes active. So we can't flash that.
     
  8. plwjr

    plwjr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015

    Nov 29, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    How do you install this?
     
  9. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
    Adb. Since the boards are the same will this work for the event and the hydro on stock 4.0.4
     
  10. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    No harm in trying. I think I flashed hydro boot.img and only lost keyboard support and screen orientation was off.
     
  11. mel4787

    mel4787 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013

    Jun 23, 2013
    484
    60
    53
    Male
    Hmm I'll try it
     
  12. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,372
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    1,372
    632
    223
    Male
    Business owner
    Montreal, Canada
    Wow after all these years, it finally happened! I'm astonished.
     
  13. morchus

    morchus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011

    Mar 22, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    I confirm that the provided CWM recovery works on VM Kyocera Rise. Probably time to get this stabilized a bit more. Not sure what is the exact reason for the random reboot from CWM.

    I timed it to be rebooting close to 2m19. So looks like not really random. Does it have to do with the kind of kernel traps Kyocera had as discussed here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2307306&page=10
     
  14. morchus

    morchus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011

    Mar 22, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    Timed it 5 times and the reboot is exactly at 2 minutes and 19 seconds, all the 5 times.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...