1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root C771 Drivers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gpsjunkie, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. gpsjunkie

    gpsjunkie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    25
    241
    48
    Here are the usb and abd drivers for the commando. Use with SuperOneClick to root. It's a windows driver installer file. Unzip and click to install. You can use one of the unzip files to explore if you want to check out the contents. Pulled this out of the temp folder on my machine.

     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. JuanDerful

    JuanDerful Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    gpsjunkie,

    Cool. Very cool.

    I don't know where you got the MSI to install the ADB drivers, but I've been looking for something like this for days.

    Verizon, NEC, Casio, and my local salesman were useless wastes of oxygen in this regard.

    One thing that was peculiar was when I went into USB debugging mode from Applications | Development, the CASIO CDROM USB Device driver never was found, it just sat there Searching... So far it hasn't been a problem.

    I got nothing before. Now I get the expected serial number when I run ADB DEVICES.

    C:\Users\MrJuanDerful>adb devices
    List of devices attached
    A100000ABCD123 device



    THANK YOU. THANK YOU. MUCHOS GRACIAS AMIGO/AMIGA.
     
    Shellie92270 and blzquest like this.
  3. mitcharm84

    mitcharm84 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Fire Equip Tech
    Houston,Texas
    This is just the ticket.Talking to Verizon was just a waste of time. Thanks again.
     
  4. canyon man

    canyon man Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    OMG you solved all my problems which were such a head ake!!!!!! thank you thank you thank you!!! :):):)
     
  5. canyon man

    canyon man Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    i had to find this again just to say thankyou 1 more time my cammando is rooted. barnicle didnt work but wifi teather did (google wifi teather) and its all because of you thanks man:):):):)
     
  6. yotapower10

    yotapower10 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Civil Engineer
    thanks so much...i've been having problems even charging my phone from my computer much less going through my files on it. This fixed it in a matter of seconds
     
  7. cbreze

    cbreze Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    425
    28
    63
    Central Oregon
    Thanks again as this also fixed my tethering issues. I'm wondering why the drivers were not included and no cd either. A verizon ploy to foil tethering perhaps?
     
  8. Chad727

    Chad727 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    You're a lifesaver GPSJunkie, thanks for the drivers!
     
  9. jeremyg1869

    jeremyg1869 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I just bought my commando on Saturday and was pissed when it wouldn't connect using easytether. Now that I have the information from you, it works. Thank you for being smarter than me.
     
  10. gpsjunkie

    gpsjunkie Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    25
    241
    48
    Glad ya'll found them useful.
     
    SouthsideMo likes this.
  11. un1ocked

    un1ocked Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010

    Dec 25, 2010
    72
    2
    16
    is this include the diag-port driver? or only the mass-storage driver?
     
  12. zigongba

    zigongba Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    thanks for your drivers
     
  13. mtnbikerfred

    mtnbikerfred Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    9
    1
    26
    Awesome. Thanks!
     
  14. Fancy Shoes

    Fancy Shoes Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I downloaded the drivers, and superoneclick, I am wondering why It is not rooting.

    In superone click it only says waiting to connect and never goes farther than that.

    thanks for all the help
     
  15. Fancy Shoes

    Fancy Shoes Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    THanks, I found the answer. I did not have my sd card unmounted.
     
  16. drew1089

    drew1089 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    thank you so much
     
  17. jlh01

    jlh01 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I've had my commando rooted for a couple of months. Last week Verizon sent out a nice little update that seems to have unrooted my phone. Superone does not seem to be working. Below is the information it gives. My phone is in charge only, sd card out, and in sync. anyone else recently loose their root? any ideas?


    Waiting for device...

    OK

    2.2.1
    Getting manufacturer...
    CASIO
    OK

    Getting model...
    C771
    OK

    Getting version...
    eng.20110620.160640
    OK

    Checking if rooted...
    False
    OK

    Could not load type 'AdbInterface.AdbCommands.RunExploit' from assembly 'AdbInterface, Version=1.0.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
    FAILED
     
  18. del730

    del730 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    It's cool!
    I root my commando!


    THX~~~~~~~XD
     
  19. j_rock

    j_rock Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Thanks for the Driver .. It works great.. THANKS !!!!
     
  20. bigdanmeys13

    bigdanmeys13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    40
    5
    36
    Heavy Equipment Operator
    Ohio
    put your phone in "mass storage" mode
     
  21. jimmieq

    jimmieq Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Thanx man. I was about to swan dive off the roof cuz the drivers weren't working. You hooked me up.

    Props! :cool:
     
  22. griffinwebnet

    griffinwebnet Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you thank you sir. i couldnt get my phone to charge on my comp at work until i installed this.

    Thanks, JL
     
  23. writersmuse

    writersmuse Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5

    Hi, I don't know how to unzip the file, it opened in word pad but with symbols. I just want a driver to work! Clearly I am in way over my head but I am trying to learn, any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
     
  24. bigdanmeys13

    bigdanmeys13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    40
    5
    36
    Heavy Equipment Operator
    Ohio
    Download to your PC. Right click on zip folder, choose extract all. Alternatively, if you download VZW's Media Manager to your PC, there is an option during installation to download the Casio drivers.
     
    writersmuse likes this.
  25. carinovita

    carinovita Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Fargo
    I read all of the postings, and watched a couple of vids on youtube. Still had problems. I think I loaded all the drivers, then tried superoneclick.. got these messages: Any help is appreciated!
    OK

    Checking if rooted...
    False
    OK

    Installing BusyBox (temporary)... - Step #1
    4070 KB/s (1062992 bytes in 0.255s)

    OK

    Installing BusyBox (temporary)... - Step #2

    OK

    Rooting device... - Step #1
    cannot stat 'C:\Users\Avatar6\Downloads\SuperOneClickv2.1-ShortFuse\Exploits\psneuter': No such file or directory

    OK

    Rooting device... - Step #2
    Unable to chmod /data/local/tmp/psneuter: No such file or directory
    OK

    Rooting device... - Step #3

    OK

    Rooting device... - Step #4
    ./psneuter: not found
    FAILED
     
  26. danbornemeier

    danbornemeier Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    2
    0
    15
    Former droid user. Switched to Commando. Rep at store switched my SD card out from old droid at store, so if there were drivers to install from the card....they are not there. Tried putting the stock card in, it will take me to the verizon v cast site and thats about it.

    Anyhow I don't want to root the device if possible.

    I ran the installer for the windows drivers....now i get a USB composite device. At one point I had a C771 phone in devices, but it was greyed out regardless of any connection or settings on the phone that i had. Removed it all and unistalled and started over....keep getting an unidentified device that fails to install a driver, whilst 3 other devices install properly.

    I can see the SD card...but I cannot get pdanet to install, always follow their debugging USB directions and all and it says there is no phone.

    Any ideas? About to return the brick. Thanks in advance.
     

Share This Page

Loading...