1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Calendar Snooze App

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Klincker, Dec 20, 2013.

  1. Klincker

    Klincker Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi All,

    I have a Galaxy S3, with the Free Business Calendar app as my main calendar app, and the Calendar Snooze App. I like the Calendar Snooze app because its customizable, and allows me to snooze calendar events.

    When a calendar event came up, I would get the notification sound, and the LED indicator would blink. The LED blinking would help, because if I had the phone on a table or desk, and if I went away from the phone, when I came back, I would know that an event is happening because of the blinking, instead of being notified with the notification sound (which wouldnt happen for possibly 5 minutes; yeah, I know 5 minutes, shouldnt be that big a deal).

    Since the phone update a few weeks ago, I cant get the LED to blink for this app. I have tried changing the settings in the phone itself, the stock calendar (S Planner), and downoladed the app Light Manager, to see if that would help, but no luck.

    Has anybody else had this problem, or know how to solve it?

    Thanks,
    Michael
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,897
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    I've seen the complaint before. It seems to be a new feature (can't call it a bug, right?) in the update.
     
  3. Klincker

    Klincker Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011

    Apr 26, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Ah, so it isnt just me.
    Okay, I guess I just have to live with it.
    I did email the developer, about a week ago, but no response yet.
    Maybe when the developer does an update it will be fixed (please be soon).
     

Share This Page

Loading...