1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root Call delay

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stegal, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. stegal

    stegal Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    account manager
    Bruxelles
    Dear Androids,
    I have some small annoying issues to report all realated to the mail gsm functionality: make/receive call !!

    Issue N
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tyseyh

    Tyseyh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,035
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    2,035
    296
    163
    Male
    Leeds, UK
    Since this post is related to a custom rom, I'm going to move it to all things root.
     
  3. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,730
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,730
    12,650
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Funny thing is that early gingerbread ROMs had a call delay bug (I thought incoming calls only) but that's a long time ago. Surely can't be that?
     
  4. stegal

    stegal Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    account manager
    Bruxelles
    Tyseyh,

    thanks for the correction


    Hadron,
    apparently that bug is till live and kicking. I am getting annoyed; As long you call/receive call from a friend and you have to say "what?" "hey..!!" it s not a big deal (still annoying). but as I use my HTC also for business and you have 3 o 4 call from the same person, well there is when the s**t hit the fan !!
     
  5. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,730
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,730
    12,650
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Maybe try switching to the Oxygen-based MildWild ROM.
     
  6. stegal

    stegal Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    account manager
    Bruxelles
    Hadron,
    I switched to Mildwild 4.3 (Oxygen) and ...it works perfectly. Big surprise when I have restored all my application I noticed that I had the double of free memory compared with the mildwild CM-5.0!

    Thanks for the head up!!
     
  7. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,730
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,730
    12,650
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Glad that worked :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...