1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Call Log

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Razziel, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Razziel

    Razziel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi all. I have a little "problem". If i call one person 10 times it shows that person's name 10 times. Is there a call log or some app that makes that person appear one time e.g. "Name (10)" and not show that name 10 times? Like on Nokia and other phones, if you call that person 10 times it shows only last call. It is really annoying for me to scroll down. Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. tcat007

    tcat007 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,722
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    1,722
    262
    163
    Texas
    My default "Dialer" does what you're asking, just looked at it, has 2 or 3 that have a (6), or (3) next to the name. Optimus-V.
     
  3. Chuck O. Jones

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    211
    11
    38
    Afaik all/most default dialers do that.

    What phone and Android version do you have, razziel?
     
  4. Darkseas

    Darkseas Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    212
    25
    43
    Well, sorta. On my Samsung Intercept, it will put the number of calls in parentheses only if you called that number on the same day.

    In other words, 10 calls to Person X on the same day -> (10)
    1 call a day to Person X for 10 days -> (1) on each day
     
  5. Razziel

    Razziel Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    What version of android does it have?

    I have Samsung Galaxy Mini S5570 with Froyo 2.2.1

    That would be great too :)
     
  6. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,207
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Default dialer on my Samsung Galaxy SL also separates each call. I find it funny though that some people at Nokia boards are complaining why Nokias combine calls while a few people here complain why Droids separate them. LOL.

    I cant find an option to disable this, but personally I an not really bothered by it. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...