1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Caller ID is being blocked

Discussion in 'Virgin Mobile' started by derousse, Jun 20, 2013.

  1. derousse

    derousse Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    25
    2
    26
    Male
    Telecom Engineer
    Southern IL
    My family has 4 Virgin Mobile phones, and for about a week now, when any of them call our landline, the caller ID is being blocked (display shows PRIVATE). Is anyone else experiencing this?

    I'm in the St. Louis area.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #299
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    For me when I call my house phone it comes in as "Cell Phone CA" (or some thing similar.) Then my number. Even though I programed the house phone to know my number.
    I'm on the VM LG Optimus Elite.
     
  3. miediev

    miediev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    312
    71
    53
    Los Angeles, CA
    I've had this happen once or twice; where I call my wife and the number comes up unknown. It think it's a cell tower/connectivity issue. You can try calling Virgin Mobile customer support, or posting on their facebook page and see what they say about it. Maybe they're working on towers in your area or something.
     

Share This Page

Loading...