1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Calls from Google Voice are showing my actual phone number..... HELP

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ROOFTOP-SPECIAL, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. ROOFTOP-SPECIAL

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    I can text, receive text, and also receive calls from my Google Voice #. But when I try to make calls using my google voice # it keeps showing my actual phone number to the people I'm calling.

    I've set the phone to ask whether or not to use google voice or actual # and I've also tried the use google voice for all calls and I get the same results for both, it keeps calling from my actual #.

    Hopefully I'm making sense with my problem :D Thanks for the help.

    PS - I think this has only started happening after I updated to the latest version of google voice.

    PSS - I'm running the latest leaked 2.1 (non-root) on an ERIS.
     

    Advertisement

  2. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    I have tried rebooting? I think some people were having different problems after the update and it was resolved after a reboot.
     
  3. takeshi

    takeshi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,354
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    3,354
    283
    163
    Did you read the note in the Market?

     
  4. ROOFTOP-SPECIAL

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    Yes, I've had Google voice open several times trying to fix the issue.
     
  5. Thetaman

    Thetaman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    266
    61
    53
    Indiana
    Custom 2.1 ROMS have been causing this problem. Not sure about your situation...you have a leaked ROM but not rooted. So you may be encountering the same issue that Custom ROMs have.

    I know on rooted 2.0+ ROMS this problem has already been identified as an issue. You will just have to wait for an official ROM to be released for this problem to be fixed by the carrier...unfortunately.
     
  6. ROOFTOP-SPECIAL

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    Damn, thx for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...