1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Calls redirected to dial91.com

Discussion in 'Boost Mobile' started by mental1896, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. mental1896

    mental1896 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Just started this morning. Every call I make (doesn't matter which number) goes to a message that says "Welcome to dial91.com. Please enter your pin." Google only turned up this related instance. I tried calling my number from another phone and it goes straight to voicemail. Has anyone else seen this?

    Provider: Boost Mobile
    Phone: HTC One SV
    Android version: 4.1.2
     

    Advertisement

  2. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,245
    1,485
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio
    Have you tried contacting Boost mobile?
    Also what apps have you downloaded lately? You might want to look them over and see if it is an app doing it.
     
  3. mental1896

    mental1896 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    I have contacted Boost via email. Still awaiting a reply.

    Most recently (< 2 weeks), I downloaded Candy Crush Saga. I'll give it a look. What exactly should I be looking for?

    Also, I am now able to make and receive phone calls after updating my profile. I still don't understand the dial91 thing though.
     
  4. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,245
    1,485
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio
    I have never heard of it either to be honest
     
  5. kate

    kate Dreaming of Bugdroid.
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013

  6. mental1896

    mental1896 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    I don't have it and I have never installed it. I wish I could come up with some sort of rational explanation.

    Regardless, the phone works like it should. Now I just have a lingering feeling that there's some sort of malware hiding somewhere inside.
     
  7. twillu

    twillu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014

    Feb 18, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    I had this problem today. I fixed it by updating my PRL and Profile under settings>system updates.

    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...