1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Camera doesn't start

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaisyF, Dec 5, 2009.

  1. DaisyF

    DaisyF Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    Student again
    Brand new Spica. When starting Camera :

    Screen dims for a few seconds then goes black. After a few more seconds I get the following message :

    Sorry
    Activity Camera (in application Camera) is not responding

    Then I need to ForceClose

    Df
     

    Advertisement

  2. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Sounds like your camera app is corrupt , As it's a default app it's not one you can simply Un-install then reinstall. I would recommend a Factory data reset :)
     
  3. adriann

    adriann Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    15
    1
    36
    UK
    Yeah bizarre? What firmware are you running? As Carl C recommends, a factory reset would be the first option!
     
  4. DaisyF

    DaisyF Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    Student again
    Standard Samsung firmware; Android 1.5

    I did two factory resets but even right after these, the camera wouldn't work.

    I returned it and got myself a Hero :)
     
  5. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Good choice getting a Hero ;)
     
  6. meso100

    meso100 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    76
    0
    15
    Hi

    I am getting the same error message on Nexus One.

    Did you ever find out what was wrong with it or did you just get the handset replaced no questions asked?

    Thanks
     
  7. Fking

    Fking Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    101
    1
    36
    I'm having the same problem with my nexus one, seems there is no solution so far but a replacement?

    too bad i dont have a warranty... :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...