1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Camera Error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ZombieRobot, May 5, 2012.

  1. ZombieRobot

    ZombieRobot Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Everytime I go to open my camera on my phone I this message.

    The application Camera
    (process com.andriod.camera)
    has stopped unexpectedly
    Please try again.

    I've reset my phone to factory setting and I have to idea what else I can do.
     

    Advertisement

  2. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    What ROM are you using
     
  3. ZombieRobot

    ZombieRobot Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Its the stock ROM. Im debating on switching it to a different one. But Im nervous doing it.
     
  4. Tokens210

    Tokens210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    849
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012

    Apr 3, 2012
    849
    182
    93
    Male
    General Contractor
    Clifton Heights, PA (Just Outside Philadelphia)
    If its the stock rom it could be just the apk for it isnt working for some reason, but more likely it sounds like a hardware issue with your camera, if its a hardware issue you may need to contact VM support for possibly a new phone


    if you do decide to see if flashing a new rom fixes it, be sure the rom you choose has a working camera

    if your nervous, you can look at minus5252 videos on youtube first, he has excellent videos, both in detail and quality, and he shows step by step how to install almost everything youll find on this site

    also if you decide to go with a new rom youll want to create a nandroid backup of your stock phone with the CWM recovery first thing, then pull the backup off the phones SD card and put it in a safe place like ur pc, just in case

    there are also threads with files and instructions on this forum for how to turn it completely stock again, in the case that you flash a new rom, camera still wont work, you call vm about a new phone and your worried about making the old one stock again before sending it in
     
  5. Gaffadin

    Gaffadin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    65
    9
    16
    When I had this issue on my new MT it was a hardware problem (it happened fresh out of the box on stock 2.2).

    I had to get an exchange from VM.
     
  6. Sabresfan2630

    Sabresfan2630 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Mar 5, 2012
    160
    3
    36
    Sounds like a hardware problem, so I would just call Virgin Mobile to get a replacement.
     
  7. ZombieRobot

    ZombieRobot Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Well I finally called VM Wednesday(about 11am) to get a replacement phone. My replacement phone showed up Thursday (1pm). Im impressed on how quick it got here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...