1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support camera issue .

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xdroiduserx, Apr 6, 2012.

  1. xdroiduserx

    xdroiduserx Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    116
    8
    36
    whenever i want to take a picture the picture shows in horizontal mode, i want to take them in vertical mode but it doesn't let me, i have auto screen rotation on but it doesn't show them vertical & in settings it doesn't show me where i want to save them like sd card or internal memory like my esteem, this is my mom's phone btw. any ideas? :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    I never had the orientation issue myself and can't check since I bricked my phone yesterday but I believe they automatically save to SD
     
  3. MaxOmus

    MaxOmus Member
    Rank:
     #1,321
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    70
    11
    18
    Your outta luck, I find it a bit annoying myself, aside from maybe trying some third party camera apps, but seeing as how root was just made available, we may see some camera mods when roms start too make there way out or a nice aosp camera, once there's a solid recovery...

    Yeah, it's not even an option on stock, it defaults to sd, seeing as how the Esteem has like 8gb of internal storage & the Attain has what 1gb, maybe a little more, maybe less, putting them on your internal would eat away at your free space fairly quick...
     
  4. ChiweN

    ChiweN Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    885
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    885
    579
    183
    Network Administrator
    Detroit, Michigan
    How did you brick toke? I must have missed that post.


    That's just how our phone takes pics, something we have to deal with for now.

    Edit: never mind toke, I just read your thread. Sorry man, that sucks. Like I mentioned over there, you can use my optimus for now if you don't wanna use your ascend.
     

Share This Page

Loading...