1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Camera not working on ICS

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ankitnice, Mar 15, 2012.

  1. ankitnice

    ankitnice Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    42
    3
    16
    Engineer
    New Delhi, India
    Hi,
    I upgraded to ICS (4.0.3) and have Cyanogen Mod 9.0.0 this Sunday and everything works fine(no so though) but the problem is that my camera doesn't work. Whenever I try getting into the camera, is says " Unfortunately, Camera has stopped". Also, at times, it says "Unfortunately, Clock has stopped".
    Please suggest some fix. I need help desperately..
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven OK Google
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,690
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,690
    34,059
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    I think the camera not working is a known issue in CM9
     
  3. ankitnice

    ankitnice Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    42
    3
    16
    Engineer
    New Delhi, India
    Is there any way out of it??
     
  4. jdimitar

    jdimitar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    With the latest beta version for ICS 4.0.3 beta 7 camera work :D
     
  5. raydroid1

    raydroid1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012

    Jun 28, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Just updated myself. It is true, the camera app doesn't work but then again you can download others. Just got Camera ICS; there is a free and paid version (I paid 99c) and it is much better than the default one. There are others too
     
  6. sregnov

    sregnov Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    i think you should change your ROM to another ICS one. search google for something that DevSwift or Miraslov made. their ICS ROMs have working cameras.
     
  7. ankitnice

    ankitnice Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    42
    3
    16
    Engineer
    New Delhi, India
    Where do I get it??
     

Share This Page

Loading...