1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Camera not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by caughernc, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. caughernc

    caughernc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013

    Jul 26, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    when I try to use the camera all I get is a black screen. None of the buttons are working either. I have to hit the home button to get out and then it takes forever. sometimes I get the not responding error.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SebaKL

    SebaKL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    749
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011

    Oct 4, 2011
    749
    229
    113
    Interactive Designer/Developer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Was the camera working ok before? Did it happen after any specific even't, installation, drop, firmware upgrade?

    If the phone is new and it just happened, I suggest you take it back to the place your bought it from. I have seen few people across different forums reporting camera errors or black outs, and in all cases it was hardware problem.
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  3. caughernc

    caughernc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013

    Jul 26, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    i think there was an update on it yesterday
     
  4. SebaKL

    SebaKL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    749
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011

    Oct 4, 2011
    749
    229
    113
    Interactive Designer/Developer
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Thanks for the heads up, by the time they roll it out here, I shall have a beard like Gandalf the Gray ;)
     
  5. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Would doing a factory reset be a major pain in the arse?
    Try clearing data on the camera app first.
    in Application Manager settings under the ALL tab :thumbup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...