1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Camera problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by photon_fanboy, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. photon_fanboy

    photon_fanboy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    25
    2
    36
    I downloaded one of those flashlight apps for my phone. Ever since I have been unable to turn the flash off when taking pictures...even with sufficient light. If anyone has any suggestions please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Citizen Coyote

    Citizen Coyote Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    595
    212
    113
    Austin, TX
    So if you turn the flash setting to off, it still fires no matter what? Have you tried uninstalling the flashlight app and rebooting?

    And what flashlight app did you install? Motorola has its own official app called DroidLight you can try.
     
  3. photon_fanboy

    photon_fanboy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    25
    2
    36
    i believe I have tried turning flash off...keeps teeling me flash adjustment not allowed...I was using an app called color flashlight...its pretty cool and has a fun strobe light that entertains my nephews...but if its causing me camera issues I will gladly delete it...gonna try uninstalling the app and rebooting like u said...will let u know if that works.
     
  4. photon_fanboy

    photon_fanboy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    25
    2
    36
    no luck...any other suggestions?

    are there options outside the camera app...I am gonna try taking it to sprint if all else fails
     
  5. floorguy

    floorguy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    153
    27
    43
    Self Employed
    Northern Utah
    So you open the camera program, and slide out the little tray, and go over to the flash icon, click it, should have 3 settings....

    on, off, auto

    not there?????
     
  6. photon_fanboy

    photon_fanboy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    25
    2
    36
    Yes...whenever I hit the flash button it says the same thing....no adjustable flash for this scene
     
  7. SandersJC64

    SandersJC64 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    69
    20
    38
    Change your scene in your camera app. Many of the scenes don't allow flash adjustment.
     
  8. photon_fanboy

    photon_fanboy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    25
    2
    36
    How embarrassing...apparently my scene got switched to night portait...could.of sworn I had the defaults on...oh well theres egg on my face but at least my camera is fine
     

Share This Page

Loading...