1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support camera questions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zannster, Dec 29, 2011.

1. zannster

zannster Lurker
    None

Dec 29, 2011
    Seattle, WA
    Android newbie here...

I've been unable to get pics bigger than maybe 1300 kb outside and 800 inside. Is there a way to adjust the settings to take higher resolution pics?

Also, I've read through a few posts about the camera and downloaded another app to try in place of the default. Where do I adjust what software the camera uses?

Thanks!

Advertisement

2. elmoosh

elmoosh Newbie
    None

Nov 29, 2011
    Los Angeles
    If you open your new camera app and go to the Settings menu there should be an option for "set as default camera". That should work. Just curious and nosy -- what camera app did you get?

3. zannster

zannster Lurker
    None

Dec 29, 2011
    Seattle, WA
    I'm trying HDR (the freebie).

4. zannster

zannster Lurker
    None

Dec 29, 2011
    Seattle, WA
    Scrap that. HDR is already getting on my nerves. I'll be looking for something else.

5. elmoosh

elmoosh Newbie
    None

Nov 29, 2011
    Los Angeles
    Try Camera Zoom FX. A lot of people really like that one. I just started using it myself (I'm a newbie too) and I like it. It takes some playing around to get used to it but it's worth it.

Table83 likes this.
  6. Marknderm

Marknderm Well-Known Member
    None

Dec 6, 2011
    Being nosey... LOL
    Altoona, Pa
    Hay what about the new Camera Zoom FX ? I just bought it ant I was wondering what you thought about that one? is it any good? I got it to do some funny pic with.

7. elmoosh

elmoosh Newbie
    None

Nov 29, 2011
    Los Angeles