1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Can anyone with an HTC Desire from India help me get a CID

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by droidzone, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. droidzone

    droidzone Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    436
    58
    53
    Doc
    India
    Softbricked my HTC Desire. Need to create a Goldcard for which, a CID is needed. If you have an HTC Desire purchased from India, please connect your phone to USB, and run the following adb command, and give me the output. Would greatly appreciate the help. Saved for months to buy this phone, and now bricked it! :mad:

    Just run the following from your Tools folder of Android SDK:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. adb shell cat /sys/class/mmc_host/mmc1/mmc1:*/cid
     

    Advertisement

  2. droidzone

    droidzone Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    436
    58
    53
    Doc
    India
    This wont work..Just realized that now..A CID is unique for the sdcard.

    Does anyone know how to get the CID for a device without adb? The device is semi bricked SLCD
     
  3. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    If it is branded, try to find the ruu for the carrier and run from pc whilst connected at fast boot
     
  4. droidzone

    droidzone Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    436
    58
    53
    Doc
    India
  5. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Without knowing the original software version on it (which should be the FIRST thing anyone does) we'll never know...it may be unbranded yet still regional
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    Hi eddy, if you run the fastboot command to check oem partition and fix it. it shows who the oem is
    In his case it shows HTC_India its classed as a seperate carrier and running HTC_WWE unbranded roms without a gold card results in Wrong CID

    HTC__038 = Barhti Airtel
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...