1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can I change my device's location?

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by jsp_1983, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. jsp_1983

    jsp_1983 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    123
    0
    35
    Bum
    Blackpool, UK
    Does anybody know how I can change my phone's location from UK to US? Google knows that it's registered as a device in the UK on the Three network - I'd like to change (or spoof) this if possible.
     

    Advertisement

  2. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,007
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,007
    4,683
    1,108
    Male
    Is this for market? you need to be rooted and install market enabler.
     
  3. jsp_1983

    jsp_1983 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    123
    0
    35
    Bum
    Blackpool, UK
    No, this is for Google Music. When I go to my account, it tells me my device can't be sent the app because it's not in the correct location (the US).

    I have a rooted device.
     
  4. jsp_1983

    jsp_1983 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    123
    0
    35
    Bum
    Blackpool, UK
    Anybody? Or does anybody know where I can find the Google Music app without going through the Market?
     

Share This Page

Loading...