1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can I change my Google Marketplace login account?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Amrov, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    My husband's Droid was factory-reset by Verizon yesterday, and he lost all of his apps and also forgot his Google login for Marketplace. We set up a new account, but then realized that he can't get his apps back. I figured out his original login, but cannot figure out how to log him out so we can log him back in using his original account. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. StrifeJester

    StrifeJester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    313
    35
    43
    IT Network Administrator
    Abbotsford, WI
    You can goto accounts and sync then add then you should be able to add the account to the phone and remove the other one. Otherwise if you boot to recovery mode and do another factory wipe you should have to redo the initial setup.
     
  3. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    Thanks, I tried that. Would not let me delete the other acct. I also tried wiping the data as posted in another thread. Does not work on 2.1 or 2.2 (posts were from last December). I think we're stuck bc we don't want another factory reset. Bummer.
     
  4. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    The only way to delete the account that was originally logged onto the phone is do a factory reset.
     
  5. protechrepair

    protechrepair Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Couldn't you install a copy of Gapps?
     

Share This Page

Loading...