1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Can I flash a Hong Kong ROM on an India Galaxy S?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PinkMirrorKirby, Nov 25, 2010.

  1. PinkMirrorKirby

    PinkMirrorKirby Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    162
    9
    56
    Student!
    Hong Kong
    I was just wondering if I could do that...
     

    Advertisement

  2. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,279
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    2,279
    263
    163
    Sure. Just make sure you have the right pit file.
     
  3. PinkMirrorKirby

    PinkMirrorKirby Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    162
    9
    56
    Student!
    Hong Kong
    How do I know if I have the correct PIT file?
     
  4. shaahinjjj

    shaahinjjj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    103
    7
    36
    the best way to know if you can, is actually doing it and see if it works. If it doesn't work you can always go back to your original rom. Just make sure you have the original rom and kernel in case of anything.
     
  5. PinkMirrorKirby

    PinkMirrorKirby Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    162
    9
    56
    Student!
    Hong Kong
    I've flashed it and it ran perfectly without any problems, thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...