1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

can i go from2.1 on my hero to 2.2 with no computer?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ggdynamite, May 21, 2011.

  1. ggdynamite

    ggdynamite Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Help
     

    Advertisement

  2. ggdynamite

    ggdynamite Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Or else im gonna smash it!
     
  3. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,001
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Yes you can, but it will be very difficult unless your handset is already rooted.
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    12,971
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,971
    9,507
    1,423
    UK
    Does UniversalAndroot require a computer? I'm not sure, but I'm pretty sure you just install the .apk and root via the phone.
     
  5. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,001
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    True, I guess you could use AndRoot and ROM Manager to root and flash ClockworkMod recovery. I'd hesitate to advise anyone to root without access to ADB for disaster recovery purposes, though.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...