1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root can i root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kichoufumetsu, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. kichoufumetsu

    kichoufumetsu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    23
    0
    15
    ok, so i'm showing
    sw version 1.5
    application version 2.2
    can i still root my cliq?
     

    Advertisement

  2. clevetbs

    clevetbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

  3. kichoufumetsu

    kichoufumetsu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    23
    0
    15
    should i go with the dude's method? is that the best option?
     
  4. clevetbs

    clevetbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Use the dude method for both just make sure if u have the new radio code u must use the one for 1.3.18 and not 1.3.13
     
  5. kichoufumetsu

    kichoufumetsu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    23
    0
    15
    For both? Now I have to go read more...radio code?
     
  6. clevetbs

    clevetbs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

  7. MrNoSox

    MrNoSox Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    70
    11
    18
    Ok, so I thought if you were on 1.3.18 you couldn't root. I keep getting mixed messages on this.
     

Share This Page

Loading...