1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Can I see only SIM card contacts?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by peter_nn, Oct 16, 2011.

  1. peter_nn

    peter_nn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011

    Oct 16, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I'll be using for a while Galaxy 550 of another person.
    I put my SIM card inside, but don't see any of my contacts, only those of the other guy. The phone knows about SIM card contacts (if somebody calls me I see a name) but doesn't show them - so I can't call.

    Is there a simple way to make it show only the contacts stored in the SIM?
    If needed I can erase the others (if I knew how).
    Indeed I don't want to send anything to google.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. karandpr

    karandpr Android Expert
    Rank:
     #61
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    2,952
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    2,952
    1,815
    443
    Male
    Go to contacts Menu
    Click left button
    Click More
    Click Display Options
    Under Select contacts to display
    Disable all phone contacts
    And
    Enable Tick under SIM All contacts
     
    peter_nn likes this.
  3. peter_nn

    peter_nn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011

    Oct 16, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    great!
    Only on 550 Display Options appears directly after pressing the left button, an in More there's other stuff.
    Thanks a lot.
     
  4. flyboy852

    flyboy852 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi, i'm having the same problem with my new phone. I travel a lot and have local contacts on my usa, hong kong and australian sims. It'll be most helpful if someone can teach me how to display only sim contacts or point me to an app that allows me to do that.

    There is no reason for me to search through my usa numbers when I want to call an australian number (in australia, using an aus simcard).

    What I mean is when I am in usa, I want to use my usa sim with only my usa contacts. When in australia, i'll use my aus sim and aus contacts. Same for when I am in Hong kong.

    Thanks in advance.
     

Share This Page

Loading...