1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can I use LauncherPro

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Michelle666, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    119
    1
    36
    I just wondered if I could use Launcher Pro, without unlocking my phone, or does this break the warranty?

    I hope that makes sense!
     

    Advertisement

  2. adam_hilluk

    adam_hilluk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    218
    17
    58
    Solihull, UK
    yeah you can.

    just d/l and set i as your UI
     
  3. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    119
    1
    36
    Urmmm I don't understand any of that I'm afraid :D
     
  4. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    You don't need to root to use LP, just download it like any other apps. If a pop up box doesn't ask which launcher you want as your default, go into phone settings->application->manage applications->launch LP and set it as the default.
     
  5. adam_hilluk

    adam_hilluk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    218
    17
    58
    Solihull, UK
    thats what i mean sorry.

    just download it and you can set it as your default as shown above.

    Sorry for confusing lingo
     
  6. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    119
    1
    36
    Will I loose anything If I change to Launcher Pro... I'm not actually sure what it does!

    My god I sound dump...I'm not, its just my first smartphone and its making me all giddy!!!
     
  7. SprintFun

    SprintFun Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,547
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    1,547
    656
    213
    Columbus, OH
    You'll lose the configuration of your home screens, but its not a big deal. Nothing on your phone will be "lost" though. And if you don't like it you can revert back to your regular launcher and everything will be just as you left it.
     
  8. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
    I'm not sure what device you're using, but if you have a device that uses a Sense home screen then you should save your current settings as a 'scene', that way you'll be sure it's there waiting for you. Other Homes may allow saving the setup also, but each one would work differently.
    Aside from potentially loosing your home screen setup, everything else on your phone will be safe. All of your apps and settings will remain, the phone will just look (and probably act) different when running LauncherPro. Your current Home will still be there, if you decide you don't like LP.
     
  9. Michelle666

    Michelle666 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    119
    1
    36
    I have a HTC desire. And I think I've already savedit as a scene after deleting everything a while back!
     

Share This Page

Loading...