1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root can I?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KeithB139, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. KeithB139

    KeithB139 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Maryland, USA
    Can I install a 2.1 Rooted ROM on top of my 2.2 ROM I got from My droid life without flashing the sbf? App2SD doesnt work because it said partition not found so I just want to go back to 2.1 Rooted and wait for the official update.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nstallion

    nstallion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,152
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    1,152
    136
    143
    San Diego, CA
    Terrible thread title. If you're going to install the 2.1 ROM you'll have to wipe data/cache.
     
  3. xmr405o

    xmr405o Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,171
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    4,171
    1,185
    333

    App2SD is built-in the 2.2 ROM. You don't need to do anything special. You might think App2SD isn't working because the app you are trying to move to SD does not have that feature enabled. There aren't that many apps that Devs have enabled App2SD, however for now you can you use Titanium backup to move certain apps to SD. It works fine for me.

    http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-droid/93389-force-apps2sd-titanium-backup-froyo.html
     
  4. barry99705

    barry99705 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    876
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Finish your question in the thread title? No, but you should. :mad:
     
  5. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    Can you...title your subject better?
     

Share This Page

Loading...