1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can it use TV-OUT with wiimote & emulators?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jojitsu, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. jojitsu

    jojitsu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010

    Feb 28, 2010
    77
    6
    16
    Firefighter
    Manchester/Lancashire
    Hi all..

    I know that there is a great TV-OUT function on the SGS, and that at least some of the emulators seem to work (I have heard the Gameboid won't, for some reason, and have not seen anyone try the CPS2HD..?), but I still have not been able to find and footage/mention of having the wiimote working. I think being able to plug the phone straight into a TV with the emulators working, and with wiimote bluetooth controles would be great.. Has anyone tried this yet?

    I love using the emulators and wiimote with my Nexus one, but it would be awesome to have TV-Out.....
     

    Advertisement

  2. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
  3. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Not working as far as I'm aware, but that only based on one users experience. I'll try once GameBoid gets working for the Galaxy S.
     
  4. ConceptVBS

    ConceptVBS Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    234
    52
    53
    I think as long as you can get the emulators to work, what ever appears on the screen of the galaxy is what you get on the tv.
     
  5. jojitsu

    jojitsu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010

    Feb 28, 2010
    77
    6
    16
    Firefighter
    Manchester/Lancashire
    ..Yeah, I'm sure, but does the wiimote work thus enabling the full setup as detailed above?...

    I imagine by the lack of youtube videos etc, that it probably doesn't, just like it doesn't with the HTC sense UI phones...

    A big bummer :(
     
  6. zuchini

    zuchini Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I have a galaxy s and gameboid works fine with tv out. As for a wiimote, I've heard that touchwiz is similar to sense when it comes to bluetooth, so I've heard no... I'm gonna try anyway, out to buy a wiimote, ill update this in a couple hours.

    Updating... i think i got the wrong wiimote, apparently the one made by nyko requires a pairing passkey that the people at nyko dont know or wont release, it wont work on a mt3g either. so guess i still dont know.
     
  7. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    It doesn't work. A Zeemote works though with the GamePro drivers (as should the other BT Gamepad, the BG100 or whatever its called).
     

Share This Page

Loading...