1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Can MiniCM6 be PORTED To MICROMAX A70???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Crashoverid3, May 1, 2012.

  1. Crashoverid3

    Crashoverid3 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012

    Jan 4, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    New Delhi, Delhi, India
    I jst installed minicm6 on my cousins xperia x10 mini and was wondering dt can it b ported to micromax a70????
     

    Advertisement

  2. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    None of the CyanogenMod ROMs currently work for A70 as we were not able to find a solution for the touch problem.
    Touch ain't working in any of the CM ROM.
     
  3. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,800
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    1,800
    526
    233
    Male
    F.Y B.E
    127.0.0.1
    the problem is,
    None of the so ported ROM was mentioned on the forums :eek:

    only the problem was !
     
  4. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Couldn't get ya.
     
  5. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    He meant to say, none of the ported ROMs were hanged up here on the forums so that others could contribute to solution of bugs, that's what the problem is :D
     
    ninadchaudhari likes this.
  6. gta

    gta Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    428
    95
    53
    Male
    Student as of now.
    Earth.
    i think touch drivers are not included on A70's kernel . i.e main reason behind it .
     
  7. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Yep.
    You're right.
     
  8. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,800
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    1,800
    526
    233
    Male
    F.Y B.E
    127.0.0.1
    Guys may be not :hmmmm2:

    None of the ports was seen on the Forums :rolleyes:

    How do we know that the driver is not in the kernel ... :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...