1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can not go on Android market?!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by THfrekane, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. THfrekane

    THfrekane Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012

    Jan 13, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    HEY!
    I just got my new experia X8 today and it was great in the start. But now already i have a problem :/ i am not using any data but uses Wii Fii... and in was great but suddenly i could not use the Android market?!
    I can still go on facebook and other network realeded stuff, but not the android market.
    It said i should turn on the data, to go to the android market? i have looked all over the phone to find something to fix it, but i can not :thinking:
    help??
     

    Advertisement

  2. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    389
    66
    53
    Social media coordinator at Sony Mobile
    Whenever you try to go into the market, do you get an error message?
     
  3. THfrekane

    THfrekane Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012

    Jan 13, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Not directly.
    It says:
    "Background data is disable ...
    background data must be enabled to come to market
     
  4. tanabe

    tanabe Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

    May 3, 2011
    100
    8
    36
    turn on your background data, no harm in that.. its at settings > accounts and sync
    AND turn off data traffic: settings - wireless & network - mobile network - uncheck the data traffic
     
  5. THfrekane

    THfrekane Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012

    Jan 13, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    But shall i pay for it then?? i only wanna use wifi?? D:
     
  6. tanabe

    tanabe Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

    May 3, 2011
    100
    8
    36
    once you uncheck Data Traffic, you wont be charged for any data usage coz its 'off'..
    but you can still go online via wifi.. i had this problem too when i just got this phone, just had to off data traffic and didn't have any unwanted data charges anymore..
     
    THfrekane likes this.
  7. dino234

    dino234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 23, 2012

    May 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    [hay i haw problem with xperia x8 i go in the market and ten put out an eror or samting like that and [this could be a temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for dat services. if it continues call CUSTOMER CARE what dat mins?? plz tel my:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:
     
  8. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    1,042
    151
    153
    This can be an issue with you having WAP settings instead of Internet settings. However can you clarify if you are connecting via GPRS or Wi-Fi?
     

Share This Page

Loading...