1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can someone give me a super easy gudie to emulators?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by cannon11, Aug 5, 2013.

1. cannon11

cannon11 Well-Known Member
    None

Aug 22, 2012
    Male
    Wisconsin
    So I recently got an htc one, and would like to use emulators to re-live some of the games I used to play. I would mainly use gameboy color, n64, and ps1. I just want to replay games I used to play when I was younger.
    I'm somewhat good with Tech stuff, I was able to download and customize a launcher on my htc one, But I'm no expert. I would really appreciate it if someone could give me a super easy guide to download and play emulator games on my htc one. I'm also not for sure if it requires a root.
    Heres kind of how I understand it,
    Download an emulator off android market
    download a game file onto your computer
    put the game file onto the phone
    open it with the emulator
    I think I understand it pretty well, But I would like it if someone could go more in depth than that, yet still keep it simple. I don't have the greatest computer, So I don't want to over do it.
    thank you!! :D

Advertisement

2. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    None

3. cannon11

cannon11 Well-Known Member
    None

Aug 22, 2012
    Male
    Wisconsin
    This is really good, but it only shows the links to get the emulators, not what to do once you've gotten them, at least as far as I can see. Also I do not think it mentioned if any require rooting...
    I need to know how to download the games themselves and put them onto the emulators to play them

4. El Presidente

El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!

Jan 3, 2011
    Scotland
    Because of the potential copyright issues surrounding the download of the game/ROMs etc, the link Frisco provided is really the only assistance we can give, sorry cannon.

ocnbrze likes this.
  5. akutasame94

akutasame94 Well-Known Member
    None

Jan 11, 2013