1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can someone tell me why I am being notified twice?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bildo818, May 5, 2010.

  1. Bildo818

    Bildo818 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    When I get a text message .... once I rooted jrummy remix I would get a red smiley envelope notifying me I had a text message ---- Now all of a sudden, I still get the red envelope...but now I also have a white piece of mail looking thing. I don't think I installed anything that would notifiy me like this....but I figured it could be a root issue and even though this is my first post, you guys have helped me more than you would know. recovery, flashed, rooted, romd and overclocked within about 20 mins using this site. So I do appreciate it...just not sure what to do about this double notification.

    OK....well picasa won't let me just paste the link to the photo, and photobucket isn't letting me upload anything....

    Dude .... I tried facebook...I guess this b/s internet explorer doesn't allow copy link location - I will post photo at home. Very sorry...this is a horrible first post!

    http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/2fYZo8OvXNIKddwxMB9QbYA5T8qNMwWma51ZIwAsEdk?feat=directlink

    Maybe this will work!!!!!!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    The white envelope sounds like a notification from some secondary program.. SMS Popup, Missed Call, Handcent SMS, ChompSMS, have any of those installed?
     
  3. Bildo818

    Bildo818 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Yeah no....I don't use ...anything wait a minute!!! I installed beautiful widgets pack 2 and put the messanger widget on briefly .... I think I may have solved my own problem! Ill post results
     
  4. Bildo818

    Bildo818 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Yes....even though I had nothing running....beautiful widgets pack 2 being installed was causing this ! Please delete or move to a help section. Sorry for the waste of time

    Thanks to whom posted before --- I just remembers BW pack 2 had a messanger widget in it!
     
  5. Rodeojones

    Rodeojones Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    411
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    411
    47
    43
    Bloomer, WI
    What is this "Beautiful Widgets Pack 2" that you speak of? I'm familiar with Beautiful Widgets (I use Beautiful Home) but I've never heard of pack 2. I did a market search and didn't see anything related to this.
     

Share This Page

Loading...