1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can you change the 'Always Use' option?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xRockerr, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. xRockerr

    xRockerr Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Ok, so a couple days ago I just got my Droid 3 replacement phone, and when I went to go send a pic msg, and a screen came up and I could pick between a couple different places to choose the image from. Well I pressed 'Always use this' at the bottom and I meant to click on gallery, but I accidently pressed Internal storage. Now if i want to send a pic from my gallery i have to go into my gallery and select the pic. Is there any way to change it so it always goes to gallery?
     

    Advertisement

  2. superflybribri

    superflybribri Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #750
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    116
    12
    38
    Male
    Architect
    New Jersey
    I am not sure if this is the correct answer for you but you can change the Always Use selections usually in the Settings.

    To do this you go into the Settings then Applications then All.

    Find the program that you are looking for like Gallery.

    Then go down to Launch by Default and Clear Defaults.
     
  3. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    If you cannot find the app that has the defaults in Manage Applications, you can also install a different gallery app from the market. I think that this will force another question about which app that you want to use as the default, and you should be able to choose Gallery from there. Then you can uninstall that new app.
     
  4. TBotNik

    TBotNik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    33
    0
    15
    All,

    How do you clear the "always use" in contacts, one contact at a time?

    OMR
     

Share This Page

Loading...