1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Can you factory reset a smartwatch?

Discussion in 'Android Wear' started by dontpanicbobby, May 19, 2017.

  1. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    8,010
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    8,010
    4,371
    713
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Sorry if this has been asked before but I just got an LG Watch Style today and once my sweetie saw it was Rose Gold with a pale tan strap she declared it a ladies watch. Not being an idiot I gave it to her as a belated Mothers Day present.

    Anywho... I left her to it and somehow she picked Norwegian or something as the default language and now we're stuck.

    Is there a way to make these things start over?

     

    Advertisement

  2. Daniel Fernandes

    Daniel Fernandes Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #205
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016

    Aug 20, 2016
    255
    329
    108
    Male
    School kid
    Goa, India
    I think you'll need help from someone who knows the language. Google Translate perhaps? (Oh, I never used an Android smart watch :-( )
    Some things have a small button which when pressed for a long time, gets reset. I'm not sure if Android smart watches have such a button but it's worth searching for it...
     
  3. psionandy

    psionandy Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,373
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    3,373
    4,438
    763
    Male
    Gizmonic Institute - mug in a yellow jumpsuit
    liverpool
    or you could both learn Norwegian together...

    Its known as the language of Love, Romance, Happiness, Fish
     
    lunatic59 and Daniel Fernandes like this.
  4. Unforgiven

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,590
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,590
    33,727
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Unpair with phone should factory reset it. First step after FDR is to select language.
     
  5. Marvin Domin

    Marvin Domin Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017

    Mar 31, 2017
    8
    1
    6
    Male
    United States
    Try to contact LG support for assistance.
     
  6. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    8,010
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    8,010
    4,371
    713
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Fixed it, back to English anyway; All i had to do was swipe up. Sweetie uses Apple and is having charging troubles with her current phone (She holds onto them so long) so she needs to wait to get a new iPhone before we pair the phone up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...