1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support can you guys check this site for me?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thegame2388, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    So....on my palm pre, that site would display the maps on a live map with the icons moving....and it would display them without me having to zoom in (almost like the site was MADE for my palm pre)


    but on the htc hero and evo 4g, i not only have to zoom in everytime to click the route, but even when i do, the pictures aren't "live". theyre just snapshots and the icons arent moving. whats the deal?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    I think you forgot one key piece of information...like perhaps the website!
     
  3. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Yep
     
  4. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15


    I'm an idiot!


    It's UC San Diego Shuttles, then go to live bus map, then click on campus loop
     
  5. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    It's not live on my EVO using any of the browsers I have. Refreshing or Zooming will show the bus moved but just a still shot.
     
  6. Premonition

    Premonition Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    102
    2
    36
    it moves for me, i mean when i compare it to my PC browser both move the same way maybe a .5 second difference between both devices
     
  7. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    How come your icons moves live but other people get snap shots?
     
  8. Vincent Law

    Vincent Law Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    396
    64
    53
    Make sure you're viewing the desktop version of the site (change your browser settings to desktop). The mobile site will not refresh automatically.
     
  9. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15

    And I do this how? PLZ?
     
  10. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    Anyone else?

    It'd be nice to see the icons moving without having to do this.
     
  11. Alberto_jr

    Alberto_jr Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    32
    0
    15
    Very easy, just hit the menu button on your mobile phone once you have a website open. Then click on setting and you should see the option. G
    Refresh and your done.
     
  12. Vincent Law

    Vincent Law Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    396
    64
    53
    Talk to the site developers, it's their problem. They're detecting the mobile version and serving a mobile site without the moving icons. Thus if you want to avoid it you have to use that desktop option. Not a browser issue.
     
  13. thegame2388

    thegame2388 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    53
    0
    15

    But on the iPhone and Palm Pre, this worked fine.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...